Fun Make Up for a Girls Night!

I recently went out and had an amazing girls night with my mum, where we went to a wine & cheese bar and ate way too much seafood at a harbourside restaurant. Although I am definitely a brown/gold smoky eye and nude lips kind of person, I decided to try something a bit different for this night and loved the way it turned out! I went for a double eyeliner look with gold and black, and a bright pink lip.

For luminous skin, I mixed in some highlighting powder (Revlon Skin Lights) with my primer – I love Bare Minerals Prime Time as it is super neutralising and moisturising.

DSCN0849

I topped off then with my usual Nars Sheer Glow in Gobi, Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer in Ivory, and set it all with Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Transparent. I set my undereyes with the yellow powder from my AC On Tour Contour Kit by Australis and used the middle dark shade to contour. I set all of this down with my NYX Dewy Setting Spray.

DSCN0851

For bronzer and blush, I opted for the Nars Laguna/Orgasm duo. I freaking love this thing!

PicMonkey Collage

After filling in my brows, I used the same contour shade I used before on a fluffy brush into my outer crease. The, I created a super thin winged line with a very black eyeliner. Spraying a tiny liner brush with a bit of my NYX Spray, I then dipped into my favourite eye shadow of all time – ColourPop Get Lucky – and used it like an eyeliner on top of the black liner. Β I then used my MakeUp Geek shadow in Mocha to darken up my crease, and then Vanilla Bean to highlight my brow bone. I used a white eyeliner in my tear duct to brighten. After running a black liner through my waterline and smudging it with a q-tip, I topped off with lots of mascara.

DSCN0861

For the lips, my favourite part, I used Trixie by ColourPop and topped off with a gloss from Elf.

DSCN0863

I love this look, and got compliments on it all night!

11169003_894350570611630_865435910_n

11180183_894350550611632_491067638_n

Thanks so much for reading and supporting, and leave a comment letting me know if you liked this different look!

x

Fun Make Up for a Girls Night!

Leave a Reply

