Benefit Roller Lash Mascara Review

This post has been long overdue, and I apologise so much for that! Just a quick notice that from now on I will be doing two posts a week, on Tuesdays and Fridays (Australian time)! Get excited because I’ve got some really cool posts coming your way!

Now, Benefit Roller Lash. Who hasn’t been talking about this mascara? The first time I heard about it was last year when YouTuber Rhaea Estelle (who is amazing) received it in a PR package and couldn’t stop raving about it. Then, it was released, and the beauty world exploded. What was this magical product that made your lashes full, voluminous, sexily long and basically defy gravity?! I knew, as soon as the bigger youtubers started raving about it, I had to get my hands on it.Β 11420008_920329771347043_2074115028_n

This mascara is not cheap – it was around AU$40. I personally do not think it’s worth that, but honestly, drugstore mascaras don’t do a great job and they’re still over half the price.

First impressions of the mascara? Eh. I thought I had heaps of other mascaras (ChiChi 3D Magic Lash, I’m looking at you) that did the same thing. However, as I kept using it, I did notice it really made my lashes LONG. And then, when I tried to go back to old mascaras, nothing compares to it.

It says you don’t need an eyelash curler, but I think it helps. If you have naturally curly lashes you definitely don’t need one.

The packaging is cute, except the rubber grip handle gets grimy easily (hence it looking grubby in my photo!). I really like the brush, as it’s thin and plastic and has a curve that, if you use it right, really gets your lashes hooked in. The way the MUA at Benefit told me to use it was to hold the brush with the arch upwards, and then rotate it while applying, and that definitely is the way to get the most use out of this product.

I would probably repurchase this, as it separates, blackens, volumises and definitely lengthens. It does all it claims to do and that’s pretty great! I’m not a fan of the price but hey, what can you do?

Here’s a classic before and after for you to decide for yourselves.

11356313_920329754680378_2113323020_n

See you Friday!

Also, a not-so-subtle plug, but go keep up with me on my social media! Follow my instagram and my twitter and let’s chat!

x

Benefit Roller Lash Mascara Review

3 thoughts on “Benefit Roller Lash Mascara Review

Leave a Reply

