My Top 10 TV Shows

Hey guys! I’m a massive TV show person, and if anyone is looking for a new show to get into, have a gander at this list!

10. Avatar the Last Airbender

I loved this show when I was a kid and I still freaking do! For those of you who don’t know, Avatar is a Nickelodeon cartoon that basically kicks ass. If you haven’t seen it, go ahead and do that right now, and be prepared to fall in love with Zuko…

9. Bob’s Burgers

Nothing needs to be said about this show other than the sounds of my crying laughter. It’s hilarious, period.

8. Orange Is The New Black

I was first introduced to this show last year, and, although the first season is by far my favourite, it is totally filled with great drama and characters. Definitely not for the faint hearted though.

7. How I Met Your Mother

Everything about this series is perfect. Except the ending. No one talk about the ending *sobs*

6. Sherlock

Okay I know a lot of people who think this show is boring, but I have no idea what they’re talking about? Basically, Martin Freeman slays as Watson and Benadryl Cucumberpatch is just gorgeous. I know the episodes are an hour and a half long but there are only three per season so that makes it okay? Right?

5. Hannibal

I watched the entirety of this in legitimately two weeks. IT IS AMAZING. Super gory though, so if you aren’t into freaky murder mysteries and some seriously disturbing (albeit creative) ways of dying then probably give it a miss.

4. DeathNote

This anime is my favourite – honestly nothing beats it! It’s about a young man who finds a notebook that if you write someone’s name in it, they will die… the implications are enormous. Even if you aren’t an anime person, give it a try.

3. Game of Thrones

Daenerys. That’s all. #targaryen4lyf

(Can we talk about how that tried to autocorrect to dysentery? Get it together, WordPress)

2. Vikings

HOLY FATHER ABOVE THIS SHOW IS AMAZING. This is a period drama about, you guessed it, Vikings. And my goodness it absolutely is insane. It deals with death, famine, disease, depression, breakups, power, politics, religion, cheating – I could go on. If you have any interest in history, watch it right now. It’s got a similar vibe to Game of Thrones, so if you like that, give this a try.

  1. The 100

I’m not one for American TV shows like this usually, but this is my favourite of all time. It follows a group of 100 teens that have come to Earth from their space station almost 100 years after a nuclear war destroyed everything on the planet, because their station is dying. They soon find out that they aren’t alone… (can someone give me a blurb writing job yet?). This show is clever as shit and deals with so much amazing stuff. The characters are badass as hell, the plot is action packed and definitely full of really mature concepts. If you are any age, you would love it. It will always be my number one show, and #bellarke

Thanks so much for reading! Love you all so much ❀

I’m pretty damn excited for the Shadowhunters TV show to come out as well! Let me know what you love to watch and give me suggestions so I can procrastinate my life even more.

Feel free to follow me on my twitter, instagram and tumblr!

x

(photos from http://www.whatsageek.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/09/the-100-staffel-2-im-free-tv_fd24b1fc.jpg



& edited with picmonkey)

My Top 10 TV Shows

2 thoughts on “My Top 10 TV Shows

  1. I LOVE SHERLOCK! It’s absolutely one of the best TV series of all time!! The actors, the script, everything about it is just amazing. By the way you should definitely try out Suits. You’ll love the main character!

    Like

Leave a Reply

