Three Christmas Makeup Looks

I love legitimately everything about Christmas, but planning my makeup and outift has got to be a favourite part of it for me! I have decided on wearing this year a gorgeous white lace dress by Tobi, and it got me thinking that there are so many different makeup looks that could go with such a simple piece. So, I thought I’d create three different Christmassy makeup looks as inspiration for you guys! Let me know which one is your favourite in my poll at the end!

Classic GoldΒ & Red

red 2

Let’s be honest, this is such a classic makeup look for the holiday time – warm gold smokey eyes and a bright red lip. It’s definitely one of my absolute favourites, and probably the look I’ll end up wearing this Christmas day.

red 1

Key Features:
-bold red glossy lip
-gold, warm toned smokey eyes
-smudged out brown eyeliner
-lots of mascara
-heavy bronzer
-radiant, dewy skin

Perfect for you if you want… a neutrals look with a pop of Christmas colour!

20151215_133230

Products used:

Stila One Step Correct Primer
NARS Sheer Glow Foundation in Gobi
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Fair
NYX Radiant Finishing Powder in Brighten
Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soleil Bronzer
Makeup Geek Blush in Honeymoon
Tanya Burr Highlighter in Oyster Shell
BH Cosmetics Eyebrow Pencil in Ebony
Makeup Geek eyeshadows in Mocha & Vanilla Bean
ColourPop eyeshadow in Get Lucky
Makeup Store eyshadow in Gold
Chi Chi eyeshadow in Call Me
Too Faced The New Sexy Pallete
L’oreal eyeliner in Brown Fusion
Chi Chi 3D Magic Lash Mascara & Benefit Roller Lash Mascara
Chanel Lipliner in Rouge
teeez Trendy Cosmetics lipstick in Rebellious Red
Be A Bombshell Lipgloss in Saucy

Emerald Pop

emerald one

This look is for those among us who love a pop of colour but don’t want something so dramatic. I think this look pairs so well with a darker nude lip, and is something a bit different and definitely festive, but it is quite subtle. This would look STUNNING on hazel eyes.

emerald two

Key Features:
-natural looking skin
-tidy eyebrows
-neutral brown eyes with a bright green inner corner
-minimal eyeliner
-rosy-toned blush
-dark, shimmery nude lips

Perfect for you if you want…a look that is slightly festive and really brings out the colour in your hazel/brown eyes

20151215_130330

Products used:

NYX Dewy Finish Setting Spray
NARS All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation in Gobi
Smashbox High Definition Concealer in Fair/Light
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Transparent
Tanya Burr Rosy Flush Cheek Palette; beach bronze bronzer, pretty peony blush, oyster shell highlighter
BH Cosmetics Eyebrow Pencil in Ebony
Back to Basics Kmart Eyes, Lips & Cheeks Beauty NoteBook (shades: naked, silk, sunrise, aztec gold, brown sugar, mossy, verdigris, sage, green machine)
Too Faced Perfect Eyes Waterproof eyeliner in Perfect Black
Chi Chi 3D Magic Lash mascara
Models Prefer Lipstick in va-va-voom

Ice Queen

icequeen

And here we have the most dramatic (in my opinion) of the three looks – a stunning frosty ice-queen look. I think with falsies, the strong winged liner and the pale nude lip, the blush and contour… it’s just all out and amazing. I love this look for a Christmas party!

Key Features:
-flawless, Kardashian-esque skin
-strong highlight &contour
-huge liner and lashes
-icy white and blue glitter eyeshadow
-creamy nude lips

Perfect for you if you want…to go all out and be a sparkling Goddess on Christmas day!

20151215_123705

Products used:

Benefit Porefessional
Chanel CC Cream in 20 Beige
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Fair
Tarte Amazonian Clay Pressed Powder Smooth Operator
NARS Laguna Bronzer
NARS Orgasm Blush
Revlon Skinlights Powder in Natural Light
NYX Eyebrow Gel in Espresso
NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk
Too Faced The New Sexy Palette
Colourpop shadow in Sugar
Too Faced Perfect Eyes Waterproof Eyeliner in Perfect Black
Essence eyeliner pen in Waterproof
Benefit They’re Real Mascara
Mac Cremesheen Lipstick in Pure Zen
Tanya Burr lipgloss in Daydream

I tried putting on falsies but man do I suck at applying them! My reccommendation is: The Wild One by xo beauty

I hope you guys got some inspiration from this post! Love you guys so much. Please come and chat with me on my social media!

Also, I’m super aware that I need a better camera for my blog. It’s at the top of my Christmas wishlist!

Instagram
Twitter
Tumblr
-Snapchat (zoatron)

Zoe x

Three Christmas Makeup Looks

Leave a Reply

