Easy Drugstore Makeup for School/University/Work

Considering it’s almost back-to-school time here in the Southern Hemisphere, I thought I’d do a quick and easy drugstore makeup for you all! This is super easy, uses only drugstore makeup and brushes, and a look I wear almost everyday to uni and work. Enjoy!

DSCF0201.JPG

-I use a BB Cream or, if my skin is particularlay bad, a foundation with SPF in it. My favourite BB Cream is Aqua Aura 30+SPF by Tony Moly, and my go-to foundation for school is Rimmel Match Perfection (I blend this in with a Real Techniques Expert Face Brush)

DSCF0203

-I cover up my tired eyes and blemishes with Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Light, and add some cream blush from Topshop in Head over Heels to make me look alive. I then set my face down with a bit of Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Transparent. I use brushes by BH Cosmetics for blush and powder.

efrgthy.jpg

-I lightly fill in my eyebrows (if they need it) with an Essence eyebrow powder duo and a BYS Angled Liner Brush. Then I tightline with L’Oreal Colour Riche Le Smokey brown eyeliner, and rub some Savvy nude eyeliner in the waterline and in the inner corners of my eyes.

-I heat up my eyelash curler from The Face Shop quickly with a lighter and curl the living shit out of my lashes, before adding (my favourite) Chi Chi 3D Magic Lash mascara.

DSCF0213

-Then, I just add lipbalm and go! This is a Burts Bees one, clearly well loved…

DSCF0214

-Optional things I might add: a primer, a setting spray, or a bit of bronzer or highlighter. VERY occasionally for every day, I’ll rub some brown shimmery eyeshadow over my eyes from an eyeshadow crayon.

Hope you enjoyed!

Come visit me on instagram and twitter!

Zoe x

 

Easy Drugstore Makeup for School/University/Work

4 thoughts on “Easy Drugstore Makeup for School/University/Work

Leave a Reply

