My Makeup Collection – Base Products (Primer, Foundation, Concealer, Powder)

As a broke as all hell university student who is in love with makeup, I thought it would be interesting to let you guys know what’s in my collection, and how I store it all in two drawers. I’ll be doing this in sections, and today I’ll be showing you my bases: primers, foundations & BB creams, concealers and powders. To look forward to in this ‘series’, I’ll do my bronzers, blushes, highlighters, eyeshadows, eyeliners & mascara, palettes, eyebrow products, lipsticks and, finally, other lip products. Hope you enjoy!

~MY MAKEUP COLLECTION: PART ONE~

DSCF0249.JPG

DSCF0235.JPG

Here is how I store it all…

DSCF0257.JPG

PRIMERS:

DSCF0228

L-R: Stila One Step Correct, Revlon Beyond Natural, Benefit Porefessional, Inika Pure Primer, NYX Dewy Finish Setting Spray

FOUNDATIONS:

DSCF0231

Yes, I only have two, because I rarely wear foundation. I usually just get away with concealer, and maybe some BB Cream, because I’m lazy af.

L-R: NARS Sheer Glow in Gobi, Rimmel Match Perfection in Light Porcelain.

 

BB CREAMS:

DSCF0232

L-R: Tony Moly Aqua Aura BB Cream, Colour Theory Tinted Moisturiser, Chanel CC Cream.

 

CONCEALERS:

DSCF0230

I didn’t even notice how many concealers I had until this post….oops.

L-R: NARS Creamy Radiant Concealer, Rimmel Wake Me Up, Smashbox High Definition, Collection Lasting Perfection, Body Shop Correction Stick, Maybelline Green Concealer Stick.

 

POWDERS:

DSCF0234

CLOCKWISE: Elf Clarifying Pressed Powder, Rimmel Stay Matte in Peach Glow, Tarte Amazonian Clay Pressed Powder in Smooth Operator, Rimmel Stay Matte in Transparent, NYX Radiant Finishing Powder in Brightening.

I hope you enjoyed! Stay tuned for the rest of these 🙂

Come chat!

instagram
twitter
tumblr

Zoe x

My Makeup Collection – Base Products (Primer, Foundation, Concealer, Powder)

10 thoughts on “My Makeup Collection – Base Products (Primer, Foundation, Concealer, Powder)

  1. I noticed you did a mini review of the mascaras but not anything in this post. I’m not going to ask for a rundown of everything but was the Colour Theory tinted moisturiser any good? Is it any better than the other bb creams/ tinted moisturisers on the market?
    Thanks for sharing,

    Like

    1. Sorry about that! When I started the series I didn’t expect it to get so popular!

      Colour Theory moisturiser is okay – not a lot of coverage and it goes kind of streaky and clumpy. In terms of colour matching though it’s really good for yellow/neutral undertoned fair complexions.
      Thanks so much for reading, I hope that helped!
      Zoe x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

