Drugstore Valentine’s Day Makeup

Everyone seems to be doing posts about Valentine’s Day recently, and, as much as I don’t really support the holiday, I’m not opposed to doing some pretty makeup! Here is a look I created with entirely drugstore products. Hope you enjoy!

DSCF0258.JPG

I started out with my eyes – laying a white base all over the lid and setting with a cream colour, before adding a light warm brown and a shimmery purple to my crease and under my lashline. I then did a thin black wing, and tightlined to make it all seamless. I curled my lashes, added some mascara to my top lashes, and was done with the eyes.

DSCF0259.JPG

After lightly filling in my brows with a pencil, I continued on to the face. My aim was to make it nice and natural, with a pore-filling primer, a medium coverage foundation, and a tiny bit of concealer under my eyes. I did not try to highlight, I just corrected my eye bags. I set my face with an illuminating powder, and put some coral blush high up on my apples, to make me look more “cute”. I opted for no bronzer, as to keep with the sweetness of the look. I used a light shade from my eyeshadow palette for a bit of highlight.

Finally, I used a bright pink lipstick and topped it off with a shimmery lipgloss.

DSCF0267.JPG

I paired this look with a neutral nail.

DSCF0260.JPG

What is your favourite Valentine’s look?

Come chat with me on Instagram and Twitter!

Love you!

Products Used:
Revlon Primer
Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer
NYX Radiant Finishing Powder
BH Cosmetics Brow Pencil
NYX Jumbo Eyepencil in Milk
Tanya Burr Fairtyail Eyeshadow Palette
BH Cosmetics Wild at Heart Eyeshadow Palette
Rimmel Scandal Eyes Kohl Kojal
Designer Brands Fine Eyeliner
Chi Chi 3D Magic Lash Mascara
BYS Cosmetics Blush in Coral
ColourPop Lippie Stik in Trixie
NYX Diamond Sparkle Gloss

Sally Hansen Miracle Gel Nail Polish in Birthday Suit

Zoe x

 

Drugstore Valentine’s Day Makeup

One thought on “Drugstore Valentine’s Day Makeup

Leave a Reply

