My Makeup Collection – Highlighters

In case you haven’t been following this series, I’m doing my makeup collection, category by category. I thought this would be a great way for you all to see how I store my makeup in a small space, on a budget. Also, I’m obsessed with makeup collections… although my bank account hates me after I read or watch them. Oops!

If you haven’t read my others, check out my face products, blushes and bronzers posts. Next up, I’ll be going through my eyeshadows, eyeliners & mascara, palettes, eyebrow products, lipsticks and, finally, other lip products.

Hope you’re enjoying!

~MY MAKEUP COLLECTION: PART FOUR~

DSCF0252.JPG

 DSCF0278.JPG

I have five highlighters total – mainly drugstore with one high end. I use the BH Cosmetics fan brush to apply all my highlighters.

Pressed Powder Highlights

DSCF0282.JPG

Pressed powders are my favourite highlighters because they don’t get everywhere. I much prefer a more neutral/golden glow than a pink, so my favourites out of my highlighters are for sure these three.

LEFT: Tanya Burr Rosy Flush Cheek Palette Highlighter in ‘Oyster Shell’
This is a really pretty, not super pigmented highlighter I like to use on a daytime basis. The lack of pigmentation is great so you don’t look like a disco ball. Also, being in this palette with such a great bronzer and blush means it’s perfect for travel.

CENTRE: Chi Chi Eyeshadow in ‘Call Me’
Although this is an eyeshadow, it’s practically a dupe for Mac’s Soft and Gentle. A super intense,.bronzey/rose goldy highlighter that looks great in photos.

RIGHT: Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in ‘Moonstone’
I opted for this colour because it suits my pale skin. On youtube, it looks really white, but in reality it’s just a pale gold and is SUPER shimmery.Absolutely beautiful, just very expensive, hence it is my only high-end highlighter.

Cream & Loose Powder Highlighters

DSCF0281

LEFT: Revlon Skinlights Face Illuminator in ‘Natural Light’
This was the first highlighter I ever owned, and I’m pretty sure it doesn’t exist any more. It’s a glittery, corally pink highlight that looks great with a coloured lip.

RIGHT: Essence Cream Highlighter in ’20 – bright up your life’
This is a bit clumpy, but great when used with a light hand as a base for other highlighters. I’ve tried using this as an eyeshadow, but it definitely creases. For the price, though, it’s fantastic.

DSCF0283

Here are some swatches so you can see how they all look on the skin.
L-R: Revlon, Essence, Tanya Burr, Chi Chi, Becca.

I hope you enjoyed this!

Come chat!

instagram
twitter
tumblr

Zoe x

My Makeup Collection – Highlighters

9 thoughts on “My Makeup Collection – Highlighters

Leave a Reply

