My Makeup Collection – Mascaras

In case you haven’t been following this series, I’m doing my makeup collection, category by category. I thought this would be a great way for you all to see how I store my makeup in a small space, on a budget.

If you haven’t read my others, check out my face products, blushes,bronzershighlighters and eyeliners posts. Next up, I’ll be going through my eyeshadows,  palettes, eyebrow products, lipsticks and, finally, other lip products.

Hope you’re enjoying!

~MY MAKEUP COLLECTION: PART SIX~

DSCF0305.JPG

I’m not going to lie – I hoard mascaras something ridiculous. So bear that in mind guys!

DSCF0322.JPG

For reference, I have naturally quite thick and dark lashes, that are somewhat long. I prefer a mascara that can really lengthen and that is really black.

DSCF0323.JPG

My Mascaras
(Left – Right) (N = natural bristle applicator, R = rubber)

Benefit Roller Lash – review here (R)

Covergirl Lash Blast Length – nice and subtle, lengthening, cheap (R)

ChiChi 3D Magic Lash – amazing at doing both volume and length, really holds a curl (R)

Maybelline Collosal Cat Eye – pretty ‘eh’ for me, you have to really load it up (N)

Model Co Fat Lash – not bad but not worth it for the price in my opinion (N)

Maybelline One by One Volume – I got this because I ran out of mascara once (now I’m looking at this picture, I really doubt that) and it’s average. Also smells like black paint (R)

OXX Mascara – awesome for $2! (N)

Benefit They’re Real (sample and remover) – pretty decent, I quite like it but probably wouldn’t purchase the full size (R)

Hope you enjoyed! Next up – eyeshadows.

Love you all,

Zoe x

 

Come chat!

instagram
twitter
tumblr

My Makeup Collection – Mascaras

10 thoughts on “My Makeup Collection – Mascaras

Leave a Reply

