Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette – Review and Swatches

As a gift to myself for finishing my novel I spent the last of my Mecca vouchers and bought the highly acclaimed Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette. I was a bit scared of spending almost AU$80 (holy SHIT) on this palette, but I’ve got to say that I really like it!

It’s full of beautiful neutrals and warm tones that are all what I’m about. It’s also perfect to take travelling in its tin with magnetic closure. It has a mixture of mattes and shimmers in it that makes it a one-stop-shop; I doubt I’ll be reaching for any of my other shadows for a while! But don’t worry, I recently cleared out my makeup (we all know I have a problem with hoarding it… as you would have seen in my makeup collection series) and I’m working on a blog post for that too!

DSCF0417.JPG

DSCF0420

The palette comes with a little info leaflet which gives three ideas for use of the palette.

DSCF0421

DSCF0423

DSCF0425.JPG

Swatched from top of my arm to hand: (key = M = matte, S = shimmer)
Gilded Ganache (S, brown green duochrome)
White Chocolate (M, white/cream)
Milk Chocolate (M, soft neutral brown)
Black Forest Truffle (S, brown purple)
Triple Fudge (M, dark cool brown)
Salted Caramel (M, warm light brown)
Marzipan (S, pink champagne)
Semi-Sweet (M, medium warm brown)
Strawberry Bon-Bon (M, baby pink)
Candied Violet (S, purple glitter)
Amaretto (S, rusty brown)
Hazelnut (S, golden brown)
Creme Brulee (S, gold)
Haute Chocolate (S, darker golden brown)
Cherry Cordial (S, red brown)
Champagne Truffle (S, champagne)
Review:

IT SMELLS LIKE FREAKING COCOA
Colours – spot on. Great mix of mattes and shimmers, something for everyone. Great selection of transition shades.
Pigmentation – amazing. Super creamy.
Lasting power – average. Not the longest lasting eyeshadows I’ve ever worn.
Travel – the perfect to travel with!
Easiness to blend – superb
Would I recommend? ABSOLUTELY.
Worth the money? I think so!

Hope you enjoyed!

Zoe x

 

Come chat!

–instagram
–twitter
–tumblr

 

 

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette – Review and Swatches

3 thoughts on “Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette – Review and Swatches

Leave a Reply

