Sweat Proof Summer Makeup

 

In Hong Kong (see my trip here), the temperatures were soaring, and so I had to perfect a very fast and easy makeup look that would last all day and look fantastic in my holiday snaps. Considering that it seems all of my Australian friends are in European summer right now, or Japanese summer, or anywhere in the northern hemisphere, I figured this would be useful for not only the travellers, but those of you smack bang in the middle of the heat. All of these products I picked because they were really good to travel with – i.e. compact, protected (see the cardboard and tin packaging) and within the liquid limits of international flights. Enjoy!

Base
Sunscreen, a pore filling primer, a good quality CC cream and some high coverage concealer all used lightly will give you a great base.

DSCF0464.JPG

(Nivea sunscreen, Maybelline Baby Skin, Chanel CC cream, Smashbox High-Definition concealer)

Face
After setting it all down, you need a touch of bronzer (it is summer, after all), some blush and highlight make your face not look flat, but go easy on the blush and highlight, because chances are you’ll be pink and shiny at the end of the day anyway.

DSCF0467.JPG

(Tarte Amazonian Clay Pressed Powder, Tanya Burr Rosey Flush Cheek Palette)

Eyes
After using a waxy eyebrow pencil for your eyebrows, a wash of shimmery colour over the lid with some brown in the crease is all you need, and a thin line of liquid waterproof eyeliner. I did change up my eyeshadow most days, following the same formula with different colours from the palette. After your lashes are curled, load on the mascara.

DSCF0469.JPG

(BH Cosmetics Eyebrow pencil, Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette (shades marzipan and milk chocolate), Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper, Chi Chi 3D Magic Lash)

The Rest
A liquid lipstick is the only thing that will last in the heat, and I love this one from ColourPop. Then, SET IT ALL DOWN! Don’t forget this. The one day I did on holiday, the makeup literally slid off my face. Use a setting spray. Trust me.

DSCF0470.JPG

(ColourPop Matte Liquid Lipstick in Midi,Β NYX Dewy Finish Setting Spray)

Zoe x

Come chat!

–instagram
–twitter
–tumblr

Sweat Proof Summer Makeup

7 thoughts on “Sweat Proof Summer Makeup

    1. Thanks so much for reading and I’m glad you found it helpful! Tell me about it, the day I forgot setting spray my makeup lasted maybe half an hour! xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

