July Favourites

July has been a bit of a whirlwind month, but full of things I’ve been loving. I don’t do favourites very often but I need to share some of these products with you guys!

Makeup

DSCF0503.JPG

-Australis OH2Glow Foundation. This is a really great foundation that lasts all day. They have great colour selection and it has a lovely demi-satin finish that looks very natural.

-Colourpop Highlighter in ‘Wisp’. This beautiful golden colour I thought would be too dark for my super pale skin, but when you blend it along the tops of your cheekbones with your fingers, it looks really beautiful. Also, worn all over the lid as an eyeshadow is an amazing, multi-toned gold.

-Colourpop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick in ‘Midi’. I have been dying over this shade (as I’m sure you can tell by the gross packaging lol), it works really well as a darker nudethat goes with most makeup looks, and that you can easily wear every day. Although it lasts through food, it does transfer a bit, and if you’re planning on eating oily foods that will take it right off.

Skincare

DSCF0505

-Jurlique hand cream in Lavender. This is a really intensely moisturising hand cream that smells so relaxing, and is perfect for those cold winter nights just before bed.

-NUXE oil. I used to only use this as a hair oil, but one day I used it instead of my Body Shop beautifying oil and I will never go back. The spray means I get the same amount every time, it smells nice and my skin feels so damn smooth! An amazing addition to my skincare routine, keeping my skin clear and radiant.

Random

DSCF0506

-Thankful Journal (Kikki K). I’ve been on the hunt for a gratitude journal and when I received my birthday voucher from Kikki K, I jumped at the opportunity. I used to use an app that would allow me to record the three things I was grateful about a day, but it didn’t save them. There is also something so therapeutic about writing in an actual notebook. I keep this next to my bed so I remember to be grateful each night.

-Zoella Body Mist ‘Blissful Missful’. As soon as I heard Zoella Beauty was coming to Australia, I quite frankly lost my shit. I’ve been ordering her stuff since it came out from feelunique, but a lot of the glassware they refused to ship (understandable). I am in love with the original scent, and this body mist is no exception.

-Kmart $1 Candle in Waterlilly & Lotus. It’s not secret that I bloody love these candles – the green one that is Fig & Guava is amazing. When they came out with this scent, I think I bought 5 or 6 at once. No shame, they’re so cheap and smell amazing.

-Disneyland mug from Hong Kong. As you would have seen here, recently I got back from Hong Kong and am suffering with acute withdrawals. This mug I got is so cute (and huge), meaning whenever I have a cup of tea, which is at least 4 or 5 times a day, I get to reminisce on the 30degree days while I cry into my heater. Australian winter mightn’t be that cold yo the rest of you, but I’m dying.

Hope you enjoyed! I have a VERY exciting announcement coming soon, so prepare yourselves πŸ˜‰ Love you all

Zoe x

Come chat!

–instagram
–twitter
–tumblr

 

July Favourites

4 thoughts on “July Favourites

Leave a Reply

