My Favourite Body Moisturisers

For us in Australia, it’s the middle of winter which means dry as hell skin. For everyone in the Northern Hemisphere, it’s the middle of summer, meaning you want to keep your tan for as long as you can.

The solution to both? Moisturiser! It’s so important to moisturise at all times of the year, but I thought right now was the perfect time to share with you my most used and favourite body moisturisers.

DSCF0532.JPG

Soap and Glory Smoothie Star Buttercream
I had been eyeballing this moisturiser for close on a couple of years, every time I walked into Mecca Cosmetica I’d slather my arms in it. It just smells like cake! Vanilla, almond and pistachio… it’s heaven. The other day, I couldn’t take it anymore and I had to buy it. It’s such a rich, beautiful moisturiser that’s lightly whipped and sinks in fast. The smell is super sweet and I’m all about it. Soap and Glory do moisturisers so well!

Natio Skin Nutrition Body Lotion
This moisturiser is light and liquidy and smells like a spa. It’s great for those days you want a bit of moisture but don’t want to be slathered in crap for hours. Perfect for the warmer months.

Body Shop Monoi Body Balm & Grapefruit Body Butter
I live for a good Body Shop body butter (you’ll see I have two pictured!) as they’re really just a cult classic for a great reason. This franjapeni (Monoi) scent I’m not sure they do anymore, but their Monoi range is all the same scent.

Dove Summer Glow (for light to medium skin)

This moisturiser is a gradual tanner and I really like it – I’ve been using it for years. Only problem is that it does come off with sweat; in school I was wearing shin guards and when I took them off I only had the little air holes left of tan on my legs. Not a good look for someone as pale as me to have symmetrical orange spots climing up their shins!

NUXE oil

If you’re after something light, maybe an oil is for you. I use the NUXE oil on my face every day and my hair every now and then, and it works really well as a body moisturiser. Oils are a bit sticky for a while though, so maybe it’s only best just before bed.

Zoe x

Come chat!

instagram (I’m almost at 200 followers!)
twitter
tumblr

My Favourite Body Moisturisers

One thought on “My Favourite Body Moisturisers

  1. Hello! Thank you so much for supporting my blog and helping me reach 200 followers! To celebrate, I am doing a Q & A on my blog and would really appreciate it if you asked me a beauty-related question! If you ask me a question, in addition to do providing an answer, I will leave a link to your blog and talk about what I love about your blog as a way to say thank you and empower one another! Thanks so much for everything! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

