Ultimate Selfie Makeup

Getting the ultimate selfie is, of course, everyone’s biggest priority! Okay, I’m kidding, but knowing makeup that photographs well is pretty helpful. Of course, a bright lip and graphic eyeliner will look stunning in any photo, but I’ve decided to show you a much more natural look that I’ve tailored to play up my features in photos. Hope you enjoy!

IMG_0261.JPG

The base is everything in a photo, so I’ve gone for a porefilling primer, a bit of colour correcting under the eyes, lightly filled in brows (but still filled in) and a medium coverage foundation. I blended all of this in super well with a beauty blender.

I then moved onto my eyes. My eyes are the feature I like to play up to most, so I took my time here. Now, because I have brown eyes, I chose warm neutrals with a hint of purple from Too Faced’s chocolate bar palette to really make the colour pop. I kept the technique simple – darker colours on the outer v and crease and blended under the lashline. I also rubbed out some dark brown eyeliner (L’Oreal) after tightlining and waterlining. Lining my whole eye in a dark liner really makes the brown pop I feel. I curled my lashes and added approximately three hundred coats of Chi Chi mascara.Β I went for a nude, matte lip by Colourpop (Midi) and patted it in with my finger as I feel a subtle lip suits me better.IMG_0251.JPG

I then concealed (light for undereyes, normal for face), set that with the lightest colour from the Australis AC On Tour palette, and set my whole face with Hourglass Dim Light.

IMG_0249

I feel that contour is the most important thing in a photo, as the light can really take away the shape from your face. I used Hoola by Benefit, Moonstone by Becca for a highlighter and this beautiful elf blush.Β IMG_0250.JPG

IMG_0262.JPG

Zoe x

Come chat!

–instagramΒ (I’m almost at 200 followers!)
–twitter
–tumblr

Ultimate Selfie Makeup

2 thoughts on “Ultimate Selfie Makeup

Leave a Reply

