August Favourites

August has gone way to quickly! Kidding, I’m not going to start this post with that cliche. What I am going to start with is that this month I have been seriously loving some stuff. So, let’s cut the crap and get into this month’s faves.

1#
I finally got my hands after months of lusting on a pair of Adidas stans. Yes, this makes me basic, but I don’t care. They are so comfy, especially walking around my uni campus all day, and I think white shoes are going to look great as it gets warmer down here in Australia.

IMG_0308.JPG

2#

This bomber from Boohoo is so warm and has some really cool gold hardware. I’ve barely taken it off since I got it, plus it was so cheap! Boohoo is always having sales and their stuff is actually pretty good I think.

Check it out here πŸ™‚

IMG_0309.JPG

3#

You may have noticed my photography game just headed up a million levels, and it’s all thanks to my new baby, my canon EOS M10! I LOVE this camera, as it’s mirrorless but with interchangeable lenses. It came with a 15-45mm lens and I don’t even feel like I need any more. I absolutely am dying over this camera, I mean, look at this selfie I took in it!

IMG_0269

IMG_0315.JPG

 

4#

I got this Marley Chant Bluetooth speaker for my birthday in June and I’ve always loved it, but this month I’ve barely stopped using it. I had a killer month regarding assessments, so blasting music through this was the only way to get me through. It’s so good for workouts, parties, or just chilling out to some classical music. I love this thing, the sound and quality is insane. Also, it’s so cute!

IMG_0311.JPG

5#

I finally am trying the Hourglass Dim Light Ambient Lighting Powder and I’m obsessed. It makes your skin look so glowy and healthy! This is a mini, and I really don’t see why you would ever need a big one – I feel like I’ll never hit pan.

 

6#

If you were a Percy Jackon fangirl when you were younger like I was, then I’m sure you’ll be sharing my excitement at this one. This book is a detailed description of all the Greek Gods & Goddesses (I love Greek mythology FYI) from Percy’s perspective and it’s so funny! This would not only be a great gift for a younger person, but also just a really entertaining read for yourself! Who says kids books are just for kids?? I’m an English major and I still loved it.

IMG_0310.JPG

What have you been loving in August?

Zoe x

Come chat!

–instagramΒ (I’m almost at 200 followers!)
–twitter
–tumblr

August Favourites

5 thoughts on “August Favourites

Leave a Reply

