DIY Ripped Jeans

Clothes are so expensive and I hate it. I wanted ripped jeans so you know what I did? I made them myself. Literally anyone can do it, just grab a pair of scissors and some tweezers (and some old jeans, of course). Free wardrobe upgrade? I’m a uni student. That’s basically my idea of utopia.

IMG_0375.JPG

You Will Need

-jeans (these are super high wasited Cassie jeans from Factorie)
-scissors
-tweezers
-a sharpie (which I forgot to photograph lol)

Method

-Put the jeans on and draw lines where you want them to be ripped
-Take them off and cut along the rips
-Use your tweezers to pull out the strands of denim connecting everything so they look distressed
-Stretch the crap out of the jeans
-optional, rub with a bit of sandpaper to make them look even more distressed, or roll up the cuffs

IMG_0374.JPG

And you’re done! It’s that easy.

IMG_0372.JPG

Don’t forget to check out my posts over on My Trending Stories, as I share some of my creative pieces and other fun stuff! Your likes and follows over there mean the world. Read up here.

Zoe x

Come chat!

–instagram (I’m almost at 200 followers!)
–twitter
–tumblr

DIY Ripped Jeans

Leave a Reply

