DIY Teeth Whitener

Teeth whitening strips are expensive and so is the good whitening toothpaste. Don’t even get me started on the cost of professional whitening… To get white teeth without spending my entire savings, I use this DIY method with household ingredients every couple of weeks and I’ve definitely noticed a difference in my teeth. Be warned, it stings a bit and can leave weird white patches on your gums (these go down in a couple of hours though!).

Hope you find this useful!

This recipe makes a paste that you scrub over your teeth (try to avoid the gums as much as possible) with a toothbrush, leave on for a couple of minutes and then rinse out with water. Easy!

teeth.jpg

Ingredients

-2 tbs hydrogen peroxide
-1 tbs baking soda

IMG_0388.JPG

Method

Mix the ingredients and make sure it isn’t gritty.

IMG_0392.JPG

Brush your teeth with it and then let it sit for about a minute then rinse out (make sure you do this properly, you don’t need baking soda or peroxide sitting in your mouth). Don’t do it anymore than 3 times a week.

IMG_0395.JPG

Hope this helped you guys out there who are on a budget!

Don’t forget to check out my posts over on My Trending Stories, as I share some of my creative pieces and other fun stuff! Your likes and follows over there mean the world. Read up here.

Zoe x

Come chat!

–instagramΒ (I’m almost at 200 followers!)
–twitter
–tumblr

DIY Teeth Whitener

Leave a Reply

