My Morning Routine

I have never been a morning person. The second I graduated school and didn’t have to get up at 7, I didn’t. Now you’re lucky to see me out of bed before 9.

I do like mornings though. They’re a good space to get yourself planned for the rest of the day. So, I thought I’d share mine with you all. Also, check outΒ my night routine πŸ™‚

When I wake up, I like to have a huge drink of water and check my social medias. Pretty standard, but I like catching up on things I’ve missed. I also like to read the news and play a game of solitaire, or do some brain training on Luminosity (yes, I actually do these things, I’m not just saying them so you think I’m put together haha).

IMG_0409.JPG
subtle instagram plug lol

I then make myself some tea and my breakfast. This will change day to day, but I love avocado toast with a bit of sea salt, or eggs with oregano and maybe some cheese on top. I’m not really a cereal person, but if I have some it will usually be brown rice porridge with some brown sugar. I used to always skip breakfast, but now I feel it’s definitely impossible for me to do that. I bloody love breakfast!

IMG_0422.JPG

While I eat I usually watch some YouTube videos. I’m a huge YouTube fan, and most of my subscriptions upload in the middle of the night for me, so I catch up now. It always puts me in a good mood for the rest of the day.

IMG_0411.JPG

I’ll also check my emails and do some work, be it uni work, blog work or writing. I’ll also double check my to-do list for the day (I love lists) and make sure I’m getting started on it all.

I’ll then brush my teeth and do my skincare, which you can see my routine for here. I use these products for the most part every day.

IMG_0412.JPG

-Clindatech
-NUXE oil
-Heroine Make Eyelash Serum
-Pantene dry shampoo
-Soap and Glory body butter
-Kmart Argan Oil Hair Oil

I’ll get dressed and do my hair (which mainly means brushing it and forgetting about it), and put some makeup on. My everyday makeup is pretty simple, and you can check it out here πŸ™‚

IMG_0381.JPG

Then, I’ll pack my bag for uni (here are my essentials), or wherever I’m going that day and head out the door.

IMG_0413.JPG

I hope you enjoyed!

Don’t forget to check out my posts over on My Trending Stories, as I share some of my creative pieces and other fun stuff! Your likes and follows over there mean the world. Read up here.

Zoe x

Come chat!

–instagramΒ (I’m almost at 200 followers!)
–twitter
–tumblr

My Morning Routine

7 thoughts on “My Morning Routine

Leave a Reply

