My Exercise/Fitness Routine

I am not a fitness nut, I’m telling you that now. I genuinely do not like exercise at all. But, I do recognise the importance of it, and I feel much better and look much better for it. So, after trying for almost a year to perfect it, here is my exercise routine that works for me.

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

TIP: I like to mix up my workout outfits to keep me interested. Occasionally I work out in sneakers, but more often than not I just wear socks or go barefoot. Mat is from Cotton On Body.
My outfits are:
Left: Nike sports bra, kmart leggings. MIDDLE: Forever 21 sports bra, Cotton On Body joggers, Nike Roches. RIGHT: Kmart t-shirt & sports bra underneath, Forever 21 shorts

DISCLAIMER: Bear in mind, I also eat a reasonably healthy diet with lots of veges and not much meat or dairy when I can avoid it. I am also naturally slim. I’m not telling anyone that they need to exercise, this is just what I like to do 🙂

Every week I write up a plan of when I’m going to fit in working out. I workout from home and hate doing it in the mornings, so it tends to be after work at night or through the day if I can fit it in. I have learnt recently that if I break up the days into target sections instead of whole body workouts, I get much less sore and am much more motivated to do it. I also add to this plan a word of inspiration (for me this week, I want to look good in a bikini when I go to Thailand), and keep a track of how many weeks I’ve completed this plan. Studies show it takes about 8 weeks to see visible results, so that’s one of the reasons I keep note of when I stay on track.

IMG_0405.JPG

When I can, I love going for walks around the park or with my dogs when I visit my mum. I think being outside in the sunshine does wonders. If I can, I like bigger walks too. I recently did the Bondi to Coogee walk in Sydney and it was full on, but I really loved it (though my calves killed for four days after lol).

14247919_1172002582846426_623448728_o

I also love some Yoga. I follow the Down Dog app or Madeline Shaw’s yoga programs, of which my favourite is her stress yoga.

IMG_0217.JPG

After some kinetic stretches, I roll out my mat, blast some music and start one of these workouts.

BUM & THIGHS

-250 squats (100 of these wide leg)
-50 x each leg side leg raises
-30 x each leg lunges
-30 x leg raises
-30 x push bum up things? Idk what they’re called, but you lie on your back with your legs up and push your hips up
-30 x each leg kicks on all fours
-30 x each leg backwards raises

ARMS & ABS

-90 x bicep curls (weighted)
-90 x backwards lifts (weighted)
-90 x bent over rows (weighted) (I do three sets of thirty, not ninety at once)
-30 x leg raises
-90 x push ups
-120 x cycle crunches
-30 x plank ups (I do 30, 40, 10 of these last three for three sets)

WHOLE BODY

I love to do one of these workouts:

Fat Burning Home Routine
Fat Burning & Toning Home Routine

I also recommend taking progress photos. They really help you to see how far you’ve come – which is a difficult thing to see yourself!

14274443_1172020866177931_104610915_o

I hope this inspired you to get moving!

Don’t forget to check out my posts over on My Trending Stories, as I share some of my creative pieces and other fun stuff! Your likes and follows over there mean the world. Read up here.

Zoe x

Come chat!

instagram (I’m almost at 200 followers!)
twitter
tumblr

My Exercise/Fitness Routine

5 thoughts on “My Exercise/Fitness Routine

  1. howfitulous says:

    Great post! Thanks for the routine and I really like the mat. My cats have torn mine apart 😦 I hope to soon be able to say I am as consistent with a routine as you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My Family Friendly Fat Burning Meals recipes and in your family’s results so sincerely that I’m ready to give you my ENTIRE program right now for ONLY $5.

    AFTER you’ve had 2 weeks to enjoy the fat-burning recipes, grocery lists, healthy eating tips and to-die-for desserts, you’ll be billed a second one-time payment of $32.00, to equal the Special Discount Price.

    With this offer, you’re instantly getting full access to each recipe, meal plan and report included in my Family Friendly Fat Burning Meals program to quickly and easily begin preparing delicious, fat-burning meals, snacks and desserts for your family. You’ll only pay the remainder balance of $32.00 if you love the new recipes that you’ve tried. And if you don’t, then you pay NOTHING. Simply reach out to me at danwolniak@gmail.com to cancel and you’ll receive your money back and will NOT be billed again.

    Sound good? I really can’t wait for you to dive into my Family Friendly Fat Burning Meals today! I’ve done all of the hard work for you. Simply sit back and choose which fat burning meal you want to start with. Enjoy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

