Five Super Easy Halloween Ideas

Look, I’m no huge fan of Halloween. Here in Australia, it isn’t a big deal, and mainly we just get a bit dressed up and get hammered. Still, I thought I’d get into the spirit and play around with some makeup as inspiration for you guys! I know none of these are perfect, but they ARE quick, easy and done only with makeup. They’re pretty basic, but I’m not a makeup artist! I was just having a play and thought you guys would like to see šŸ™‚

Leopard

IMG_0654.JPG

IMG_0652.JPG

I got inspired for this one by Shaaanxo last year, and I really liked the way it turned out! I started with a simple base, added a nose and top lip with black gel liner, white around my mouth witha jumbo pencil and some black dots with a liquid eyeliner pen. Then, I just dotted around some warm brown/orange eye shadow (Makeup Geek’s Cocoa Bear and Morocco mixed together), and drew little ‘c’ shapes around the splotches with a liquid eyeliner. Done!

PRODUCTS:
-NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil ‘Milk’
-Kat Von D Tattoo Liner ‘Trooper’
-MakeUp Geek Shadows ‘Cocoa Bear’ & ‘Morocco’ (middle 2 eyeshadows)
-Rimmel Wake Me Up Concelaer ‘Ivory’ (to blend white into skin)

Minnie Mouse

IMG_0659.JPG

IMG_0657.JPG

This one is ridiculously easy! If you have a Minnie headband from Disneyland like me that’s even better. All I did was add a little round nose with some black gel liner with a little white splodge for light, and bright red lipstick and gloss.

PRODUCTS:
-Teeez Lipstick ‘Rebellious Red’
-NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil ‘Milk’
-ColourPop Gel Liner ‘Swerve’
-Be a Bombshell Lipgloss ‘Saucy’

Clown

IMG_0680.JPG

 

IMG_0673.JPG

Lmao at these clown memes, I had to do something with it. Honestly, with this I just googled inspiration pictures and drew away. It’s all a mix of liquid and gel liner, bright magenta eye shadow with white liner in the waterline, and the dots are liquid lipstick.

PRODUCTS:
-Hikaru ‘zoe’ eyeshadow quad
-NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil ‘Milk’
-Sephora Cream Lip Stain ’09’
-ColourPop Gel Liner ‘Swerve’
-Kat Von D Tattoo Liner ‘Trooper’

Spiderwebs

IMG_0663.JPG

IMG_0667.JPG

This one I think looks really sick! I just drew some spiderwebs on with a liquid eyeliner pen and then shaded with some black, grey and silver eye shadows. Honestly I just chucked stuff all over my face! I then used a gel liner as a lipstick, which was dry as hell. Maybe use an actual liquid lipstick for this one!

PRODUCTS:
-Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette
-Kat Von D Tattoo Liner ‘Trooper’

Cat

IMG_0648.JPG

IMG_0646.JPG

Ahh, my favourite. The cliched, despised cat. What I find funny is that no one goes as a cat anymore because it’s so cliched, which is why I thought I’d do it. It’s become unique because it was cliched… lol

PRODUCTS:
-essence brow kit
-ColourPop Gel Liner ‘Swerve’
-Kat Von D Tattoo Liner ‘Trooper’

 

Zoe x

Come chat!

ā€“instagramĀ (Iā€™m almost at 200 followers!)
ā€“twitter
ā€“tumblr

Five Super Easy Halloween Ideas

One thought on “Five Super Easy Halloween Ideas

Leave a Reply

