My Thoughts on Halloween

Look, I’m Australian. We don’t really celebrate Halloween. I mean, yeah, there are a lot more lollies in the shops and store windows are decorated with spiderwebs, but it’s just not a big deal. And I’m totally okay with that. Why? Because I just don’t get Halloween.

I mean, what’s the point? What are we celebrating? Fear? Death? Who knows!

I’m all for an excuse to get festive, but I just do not get the point of Halloween, and people go to town and spend so much money. You may be wondering why I’ve done a halloween blog post if I don’t like it that much, but I only did that post to mess around with makeup. That’s pretty much the only thing I vibe with for Halloween.

Followers in places where you celebrate it- why?? I’m genuinely curious as to what is the reason you spend money on costumes and candy!

My other major problem with Halloween is the costume aspect of it all. Halloween is all about being scary or whatever, but now people are just going as random characters. I’m no exception, last year I went to a Halloween party as Katniss, but when did something so (strangely) specific turn into a free for all dress as whatever you want?

As I said, Australians don’t really get into the Halloween spirit. Some kids go trick or treating, most 18+ kids go drinking. But why? It’s become so confused that no one really knows what the halloween is going on. That was lame. I’ll see myself out.

Zoe x

Come chat!

–instagram (I’m almost at 200 followers!)
–twitter
–tumblr

My Thoughts on Halloween

2 thoughts on “My Thoughts on Halloween

Leave a Reply

