The Ultimate Bath

Having a bath is not all lush bombs and Bath and Bodyworks candles. It’s really about relaxation, time out and looking after your skin. Therefore, make sure you’re getting the most out of your time! The ultimate bath is not that hard to achieve, especially if you follow my steps ๐Ÿ™‚

Preperation

Get your clothes ready to change into, and decide what kind of bath you want to run. Set all the things you’ll need on the edge of the bath to make it easier for you. Grab a drink or a snack and just make sure everything is easy and in reach – you don’t want to be stressing about anything while you’re in there.

Bubbles

Everyone likes their bath a bit differently, but I love bubbles. The easiest way to create bubbles for me is to buy a really cheap bubble bath from the supermarket – they don’t smell like anything, but you can fix that later. Here are some of my favourite things to put in my bath.

IMG_0612.JPG

Baking Soda & Epsom Salts

Chucking half a cup of epsom salts and some baking soda into your bath can help draw out toxins and relax your muscles. If you are feeling especially stressed or tense, having these things in your bath can really up the ante.

IMG_0615.JPG

Scent

Of course, if you can afford it (I sure can’t), use a bath bomb to achieve a lovely scent. I prefer the cheaper option of dropping some essential oils in the running water, which are also really good for your skin. I love lavender, ylang ylang and sweet orange scents in my baths.

Candles

Personally, I don’t see the point of using your expensive candles in the bath. I opt for cheap tea lights, as they give the desired effect and don’t affect any of the scents in the bath. I love lighting candles as they give a really lovely, relaxing mood. A word of warning: don’t accidentally drop on in the bath. You’ll be scrubbing hardened wax off your skin for days. Trust me.

 

Scrub

A bath is the perfect opportunity to do a full body scrub. I love making my own, which you can read the recipe for here.

img_0608

Face

I know lots of people who love a facemask in the bath. I’m not such a fan, because I find with all the steam they don’t really set that well. Also, I prefer to let the warm water open up my pores for a facemask after the bath. This way you’re making the most of it all.

 

Body Wash

Treat yourself to a lovelyย body wash, and really take the time to be grateful to your body. This may sound dumb, but without your body you aren’t alive, so try and thank it. Also, ladies, this is a great time to check yourself for any irregularities. This is very important!

Entertain Yourself

If you’re anything like me, it’s easy to get bored in a bath. Therefore, why not entertain yourself?! I love to watch YouTube or TV shows (nothing too intense), or listen to some calming music.

Relax

The whole point of a perfect bath is to unwind and recharge your batteries, so make sure you’re doing everything in there with a sense of mindfulness. You have nowhere else to be, and you are allowed to relax. Embrace that feeling, as these days we too often ignore it.

 

Zoe x

Come chat!

โ€“instagramย (Iโ€™m almost at 200 followers!)
โ€“twitter
โ€“tumblr

The Ultimate Bath

Leave a Reply

