Phnom Penh Travel Diary 2016

​​​​As a graduation present to ourselves for finishing uni, my best friend and I are spending three weeks in South East Asia! For every place we go, I’ll be sharing pictures and what we did, and for each country I’ll do a lookbook. I hope you enjoy!

Destination Six – Phnom Penh, Cambodia

From everyone I’ve heard of that has been to Phnom Penh, they’ve all told me the city is dangerous and filthy. My experience was quite the opposite – everyone was helpful and super friendly! We spent a very short amount of time there, but did everything we wanted to do. I tried the traditional amok curry which was delicious, we saw the Royal Palace and the Cheong Ek Killing fields ans S21 prision. These last places were very emotional, but well worth a visit. 

I just thought I’d add that if you are travelling from Siem Reap to Phnom Penh or Phnom Penh to Ho Chi Min I would strongly recommend the Giant Ibis bus services. They are something like $12 and a fantastic way to see thr sights as you drive through. On a similar note, if you need a Vietnamese visa, try Cina Travel in Phnom Penh. They were very helpful and it was only a third of thr price than it was at home!

I didn’t take too many photos, but juat be warned the ones from the killing fields are disturbing. 

Zoe x

Come chat!

instagram (I’m almost at 200 followers!)
twitter

tumblr

Phnom Penh Travel Diary 2016

Leave a Reply

