Christmas Makeup Look • Blogmas

Welcome to my Blogmas! I love Christmas so much, and the best way to celebrate is with Christmas related posts every day at 5pm WordPress time until the 25th! Hope you enjoy!

During this year’s Blogmas, I’ll be doing a couple of makeup looks for you guys! I feel like this is the time of year to really play around and have fun with colours and techniques, so today I’ve created a gold eyeliner look with a bright and classic red lip! I’m no makeup artist, but I think it came out pretty well, and I hope you enjoy, and maybe take some inspiration from it!

IMG_1389.JPG

For a flawless base, I used a Smashbox primer and some Body Shop hemp lipbalm to prep for the bright lip. I followed with Nars All Day Luminous foundation in the shade ‘Gobi’.

After filling in my brows with a BH Cosmetics pencil, I used the lightest shade from the Shaaanxo BH Cosmetics palette to set the eyelid, then blended the maroon/red shade all over my lid. I focused the colour primarily on the lid, then blended it up quite high.

img_1377

For the liner, I very thinly lined my upper lashline with the Kat Von D Tattoo liner in Trooper, then drew a larger flick on top with a gold pencil from NYX. I then packed on some ‘Get Lucky’ eyeshadow by ColourPop over the top of the pencil to really make the gold stand out. I don’t have a gold liquid eyeliner, but I feel that would probably be easier to use! I topped off with some Chi Chi 3D Magic Lash mascara, but I think this look would be amazing with some falsies.

I kept the cheeks simple after concealing with Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer and setting with Dim Light powder by Hourglass. I used a bit of Hoola bronzer by Benefit under my cheekbones, some Wisp highlighter by ColourPop and Nars blush in ‘Orgasm’.

The lips for me are the standout of this look, so I made sure they looked great with a lipliner – I chose Chanel’s Rouge for this. Then, I used Rebellious Red by Teeez, which is my favourite red lipstick of all time.

img_1383

img_1382

img_1380

And there you have it! A Christmas makeup look which is a bit different but really simple! I hope you liked it, leave me a like if you did – it really helps me!

 

Merry Christmas, come chat!

instagram
twitter
tumblr

Christmas Makeup Look • Blogmas

4 thoughts on “Christmas Makeup Look • Blogmas

Leave a Reply

