DIY Christmas Cards • Blogmas

Welcome to my Blogmas! I love Christmas so much, and the best way to celebrate is with Christmas related posts every day at 5pm WordPress time until the 25th! Hope you enjoy!

Today I am sharing with you three different ways to DIY Christmas cards! All I did was cut cards out of white cardboard and used what I had from there. These are relatively time consuming, so maybe not the best idea for every single one of your cards, but for the special people this is a really inexpensive way to personalise their card.

img_1502-2

img_1503

I went through and raided everything I had to come up with three unique designs.

img_1505

The first (above right) was a cut out of the santa from some wrapping paper, glued onto the card. I then used an angel shaped cutter I found to cut some angels from the same paper and glued them on. I left the inside simple, as I paired the card with a a present wrapped in the same paper.

img_1506

The next two cards were a bit more fiddly. The second (above left) used a brown paper gift tag, which I hot glued a plastic tree onto and some ribbon onto the end of the tag. Inside, I cut out mini bunting from the wrapping paper used before and used twine to make a string of it across the inside. I decided to add the recipient’s name to the gift tag as well, as I thought it added more personality to the card.

img_1507

The last card is the ‘merry’ card. I used twine, hot glue and cut up brown cardboard gift tags to create the bunting, and used a calligraphy pen to write ‘merry’ on the mini flags. To add something else, I stuck a gift tag in the bottom right-hand corner with some plastic snowflakes and a snowman. On the inside, I went to town with more plastic figures (they were buttons that I cut the backs off) over a strip of gold ribbon.

img_1508

I hope this inspired you to get creative and make your own Christmas cards! They are really fun to make and easy. Let me know if you try them yourself!

 

Merry Christmas, come chat!

instagram
twitter
tumblr

DIY Christmas Cards • Blogmas

4 thoughts on “DIY Christmas Cards • Blogmas

  1. These cards are so cute! I’m such a Christmas person and making cards is a great way to get into the Christmas spirit!
    I’ve recently started a blog and my first post is Christmas related, I’d love for you to check it out and let me know what you think!
    Great post X

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

