DIY Present Idea – Dipped Marble Mugs • Blogmas

Welcome to my Blogmas! I love Christmas so much, and the best way to celebrate is with Christmas related posts every day at 5pm WordPress time until the 25th! Hope you enjoy!

Every person on the internet it seems has heard of nail polish mugs, but I thought I would try it for myself to see if the inexpensive gift was worth it. The verdict? ABSOLUTELY! My mugs cost me 75c, the nail polish $2. Everything else I had at home. And they look so good! So, without further ado, let’s get into how to make these really lovely DIY marbled mugs.

What You Will Need

Mugs
Nail Polish (cheap is fine)
A bowl wrapped in foil (bowls will stain)
A skewer/toothpick
Warm water
Tape

img_1525

Method

Wrap your bowl in foil, then fill with warm water.
Tape around the mugs where you want the pattern to stop.
Take the cap off the nail polish and pour it into the bowl, then mix around in a marble pattern with the skewer.

Dip your mugs in and out smoothly, then lay out to dry. *Make sure this is in a well-ventilated area, I swear I almost died breathing in that much nail polish.
Take off the tape when dry (at least a day of drying will do it) and voila!

img_1531

Have any of you made these before? What did you think?

Merry Christmas, come chat!

instagram
twitter
tumblr

DIY Present Idea – Dipped Marble Mugs • Blogmas

Leave a Reply

