Christmas Cupcakes 5 Ways • Blogmas

Welcome to my Blogmas! I love Christmas so much, and the best way to celebrate is with Christmas related posts every day at 5pm WordPress time until the 25th! Hope you enjoy!

Today I am sharing some fun ways to make your cupcakes super festive! I grabbed these ideas online, so I take credit for none of them. Still, they were super fun to make!

img_1568

Firstly, I made some vanilla cupcakes from scratch. You could of course use packet mix. I popped them in Christmas pattypans, and when they were cool, sliced the tops off to make a flat surface. With all that leftover cake, you can do heaps of things, like cake pops, crumbs over ice cream, or in your trifle!

img_1558

For each cupcake, I used piping nozzles with Duncan Hines vanilla frosting, which I dyed with food colouring accordingly. The day I decided to shoot this, though, was about 35 degrees and all my icing kept melting. That’s why they all look a bit sad and the icing isn’t sticking up as much as it should. I’m sure if you guys recreate this however, they will turn out beautifully!

Christmas Wreath

img_1564

The wreath is set on white icing, with green piped with a five-point nozzle in a ring. I used red writing icing for the berry dots and the bow.

Christmas Tree

IMG_1566.JPG

Again, this one was melting. I used green icing with a five point nozzle, m&ms, writing icing and a sugar star to decorate the tree.

White Christmas

img_1562

This is the easiest of them all. I used a palette knife to smooth over some blue icing, added some silver, blue and white cachous, and piped a blue snowflake onto each. I tried my hand at melting some white chocolate and making snowflakes on baking paper, but the weather was not having it.

Santa Hat

img_1561

This was the biggest fail as it was the hottest when I shot this. The rim should be puffs with a five-point nozzle, but it all melted. Anyway, the deal is a cone-shaped red centre with a white ‘fluffy’ trim and pom pom. It still gets the point across, I think!

Leftovers

I ran out of icing for my batch of cupcakes, so I figured a great way to decorate them easily (as they still taste amazing), is to stick in a couple of Christmas themed cocktail sticks. Easy!

img_1559

 

Merry Christmas, come chat!

instagram
twitter
tumblr

Christmas Cupcakes 5 Ways • Blogmas

Leave a Reply

