My Festive Relaxation Routine • Blogmas

Welcome to my Blogmas! I love Christmas so much, and the best way to celebrate is with Christmas related posts every day at 5pm WordPress time until the 25th! Hope you enjoy!

The silly season is named so for a good reason, and it is only natural that it is a high stress period in terms of family, finance and just general business. Due to this, it is more important during this time than ever to give yourself an opportunity to relax. So when times are getting a bit overwhelming, this is the relaxation routine I will do to reset and give myself pause in a busy day. If you want to see more like this, My Relaxation Routine went down very well, so go check that out too!

The first thing I’ll do is put on some comfy clothes and turn my phone off. This doesn’t mean silent, it means completely off. I don’t want anyone to contact me, and I don’t want any of my social media to distract me when I’m trying to be mindful.

IMG_1620.JPG

img_1615

If I’m feeling particularly angry, I’ll have a hard workout and sweat it all away. If not, I’ll go for a long walk. Either way, exercise during the festive season is paramount as we aren’t exactly our healthiest, are we?

IMG_1619.JPG

After this, I might take a long shower or bath, and really take time to look after my body, by exfoliating or washing my hair. Being in the water does wonders.

img_1616

Lighting a relaxing candle that smells fresh and not too sweet can immediately put me in a calmer state of mind.

img_1617

Alongside this, using an essential oil in lavender on my pulse points (wrists, behind my ears, temples) gets the relaxing scents going and makes relaxing practically impossible.

img_1614

Brewing a herbal tea is the perfect way to unwind and enjoy the moment. I try and take my time drinking it, being grateful for every sip. I like to do this outside, as sometimes what is making us stressed is being cooped up inside. Fresh air can work miracles, and people watching or simply observing nature at work in your own yard can really put your stress in perspective. A good way to help sort out your mind is journalling, so while I’m drinking my tea, I try and figure out the exact cause of my stress, and work on ways I can help resolve it. Just writing it all out – or drawing it if you’re that way inclined – has some kind of magic powers, I swear.

img_1621

Is there anything else that you do to relax over the silly season? Let me know!

Merry Christmas, come chat!

instagram
twitter
tumblr

My Festive Relaxation Routine • Blogmas

5 thoughts on “My Festive Relaxation Routine • Blogmas

    1. Thank you! What’s your fave Christmas candle?? Mine is definitely merry cookie by Bath&bodyworks!
      Thank you so much for reading and supporting me, love you girl! You’ve been so nice to me! ❤❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

