2016 Favourites

2016 was, for a lot of people, their worst year to date. For me however, it was quite the opposite. As cliche as it sounds, I felt like this was the year I started to figure out who I was and what I wanted my life to look like. I finished my first novel, moved house, travelled overseas twice and graduated university. So, I thought I’d share my favourite things from this year. I hope you enjoy!

Favourite Moment

In 2016, My favourite moment was definitely walking out of my uni for the last time and knowing I’d never have to go back. Despite the pressure of the job hunt now, I am so freaking happy that chapter of my life is over.

Favourite Trip

As you’d know if you keep up with this blog, I’ve had some amazing opportunities in terms of travel this past year, heading to Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia, Malaysia, Hong Kong and bits and pieces around Australia. My favourite out of all of them would probably have to be Hong Kong though, as it was just so much fun jam-packed into a week in an incredible city. HK isn’t the cheapest place to visit, but I would go back in a heartbeat.

IMG_8145.jpg

 

Favourite Makeup Product

As you’ve probably guessed if you’ve seen any of my makeup posts, I was obsessed with the Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette this year. I would happily ditch all my other eyeshadows for this one palette, as it just has everything and the quality is well worth the money.

img_1690

Favourite Perfume

2016 for me was the year of YSL’s Black Opium, which I never thought I’d buy into the hype about. But, when my best friend gave me a bottle of it that she didn’t like on herself, I totally understood the excitement about it. It’s just such a sexy scent, I always feel confident when I wear it.

IMG_1694.JPG

Favourite Clothing Item

My Adidas Stans have been my go-to shoe since I got them mid year, and honestly they are part of every outfit I wear. I usually pair them with some Topshop Jaime jeans, which have also been another favourite.

img_1689

Favourite Music

2016 had some amazing music, and my favourites were RUFUS, Ari’s album and Zayn.

Favourite Accessories

I received both this necklace (it has the Gemini constellation on it) and this silver ring from my mum, and I never take them off. They were definitely staples of 2016.

Favourite Movie

I loved the movie ‘Nerve’! I really enjoyed the way it was shot and the storyline, and would definitely recommend seeing it if you haven’t.

Favourite TV Show

The Kettering Incident is an Australian sci-fi thriller tv show that premiered in 2016 and it was absolutely incredible. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve watched it, and I can’t wait for Season 2.

I couldn’t pick just one though – Westworld was an absolute masterpiece of TV and I was obsessed with it in 2016.

 

Favourite Book

This book about the Danish concept of ‘hygge’ really inspired me, and I really enjoyed my time reading it in 2016.

img_1691

What did you love in 2016? I hope one of your favourites was reading my blog!

Zoe x

Come chat!

–instagram
–twitter
–tumblr

2016 Favourites

2 thoughts on “2016 Favourites

Leave a Reply

