10-Minute Drugstore Makeup for Valentine’s Day

I’m not a huge believer in Valentine’s Day, but I’l take every opportunity I can to doll myself up! This year, for Valentines I am going for lunch with my best friend, and that’s about it. Still – I thought a very fast and easy makeup look would be perfect for getting into the spirit if you’re that way inclined! Enjoy xx

IMG_1750.JPG

Products Used:

Maybelline Baby Skin Primer
Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer
Elf Tone Correcting Powder
BH Cosmetics Eyebrow Pencil
Tanya Burr Rosy Glow Cheek Palette
NYX Blush in Taupe (for contour)
Colourpop Gel Liner in Swerve
Chi Chi 3D Magic Lash Mascara (forgot to include in this pic – whoops)
NYX Liquid Suede Lipstick in 11

Although a lot of people go for a cute, shimmery look for Valentine’s, I thought ‘fuck it’ and decided to rock a red lip. I’d definitely go for a liquid lipstick, as they last through eating, drinking and kissing. I chose such a simple look because I really believe a classic winged liner and red lip with flawless skin looks good on everyone, is easy to achieve and is effortlessly in the spirit. I’d also go for a gel liner like I did for precision and staying power (this stuff won’t come off no matter what you do on V-Day night – wink wink).

Don’t forget to contour your nose a little and use some concealer and a flat brush to clean up your lip line and eyeliner.

IMG_1755.JPG

IMG_1757.JPG

Hope this gave you some inspiration!

Zoe x

Come chat!

instagram
twitter
tumblr

10-Minute Drugstore Makeup for Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

