My Bullet Journal Supplies

Recently, I have gotten right into bullet journalling, and I’m absolutely obsessed with it! I’m definitely going to do a complete post on my bullet journal soon (probably for my June spread), but for now I thought I’d share my favourite journalling supplies. Amanda Rach Lee – one of my favourite BuJo youtubers – always says you don’t need anything to bullet journal other than a notebook and a pen, and she’s right. Don’t feel like you need any of this stuff – it’s just what I decided to use and I’ve been having lots of fun with it! Also, I’m obsessed with stationery haha.

The Journal

IMG_1937.JPG

I couldn’t be bothered ordering/finding a proper dotted journal, so I use this spiral art notebook from Kmart ($4). Honestly, this works perfectly for me because I like the pages looking cleaner, and because it’s spiral it’s really easy to fix mistakes (i.e. rip out pages). I like the plain cover too – I’m definitely not one for crazy outside patterns! With a good ruler, I find i don’t even need the dots on the page as I can make my own if I need them!

The Pens

For my pens, I use a combination of normal pens, calligraphy pens and markers. My go-tos are below!

IMG_1973.JPG

IMG_1975

Sharpie pens, ZIG Millennium pens in 03 and 08 (black x2, blue x 1). Also use Artline 200s in 0.4.

IMG_1976

Manuscript Italic calligraphy pens in 2,5 and 4,5, fountain pen with multiple nibs, parker quink.

IMG_1977

ZIG double ended calligraphy pens in black and blue.

IMG_1978

ZIG writer thick & thin ended markers, black, blue and grey.

The Pretty Stuff

For colour, I chose to go with the crayola supertips markers and I LOVE them! In this pack, you get a great range of colours, the marker tips can go thick or thin, they were only $10 so super affordable,Β andΒ they make me feel like a kid again. All bonuses – I really love these!

IMG_1974.JPG

I’ve also been really liking these faber castel brush tip pens (PITT artist pens) meant for manga colouring in!

IMG_1979.JPG

The Extras

I use miscellaneous stuff too – this gun ruler is from Typo, the double sided tape is from a stationery place and the double sided stickers are from a scrapbooking shop. For any little bits and pieces that I like sticking into the journal, I find my inspiration on pinterest, tumblr and youtube, print stuff out and stick it in or go crazy with little scrapbooking stuff. Sticking in ticket stubs and stuff like that is also a really cool idea!

IMG_1980.JPG

Places to find BuJo Inspiration:
Amanda Rach Lee
Rachel Aust
Amanda Rach Lee Doodles Instagram

 

Zoe x

Come chat!

–instagram
–pinterest
–twitter
–tumblr

My Bullet Journal Supplies

Leave a Reply

