June Bullet Journal

Welcome to June!

June is my birthday month so I’m very excited about it beginning. I love the beginning of the month – you really feel as if you’re turning a new page. And with my bullet journal, I get to do that literally!

I set my June spread out a bit late, so maybe this can serve a inspiration for next month, or if you’re just starting a bujo. Hope you enjoy!

Constellations, space and stars are some of my favourite things, so I went with that theme for this month for my birthday. As you can see, my colours are primarily purple and yellow (if only Crayola did a supertip marker in gold!) and I’ve continued the theme throughout the spreads. For what I use in my bujo, read here 🙂

18789384_1432214833491865_733744058_o

18836451_1432214883491860_1336450697_o

For my first pages, I set a title page and a monthly goals page. This is also where I keep my grid of the month to keep track of days and my writing tracker. I really like the simplicity of this page and how it has everything that I need for June on it.

18789585_1432214756825206_715873785_o

For my next spread, I have my monthly layout, blog post tracker and expensive tracker. Although my May spread was only a half month, I used up the entire expense tracker page, so my goal for June is to keep it to one page for the whole month! My monthly spread is pretty simple, with just writing down the big things that day, and then I have some blog posts I’d love to get up in June if I can.

18789347_1432214360158579_569215070_o

These trackers are probably my favourite part of the whole bujo system. I loved filling them in every night and holding myself accountable for what I did that day! Last month, I had the water tracker with how good my skin was looking, and the habit tracker above the mood tracker, but I decided to change it up with the mood tracker under the water, to see more how I’m feeling when I drink more water. I graph the mood & water with dots that I join up in a line graph, and the habit tracker with little dots. Last month I tried to colour in the habit tracker with squares, but I don’t have a dotted journal so this didn’t work out super well. I think the dots will look way better. This month I also added in cuticle oil, no spending, reading and doing something that scares me every day.

18789243_1432214476825234_1966926427_o

For the first week of June, we only have 4 days, and whilst I normally wouldn’t do a spread like this, my birthday is the 5th and I’m heading to QLD for a couple of days. So, I thought I would block a page out for my packing list/itinerary/notes for my birthday and I really like it! I kept this page very simple for my tasks for the half week.

18817825_1432214286825253_1934283955_o

This is my next spread! I had to set it out now as I’ll be so busy over the week I’ll not have a chance to do it. I set out my May ones slightly differently, but I realised I needed more space for to-do lists and ideas, so kept it reasonably simple and didn’t block any space for decorations. I really like the simple design with the little suns! A weekly events space is also essential for me as I love seeing my week in action.

I hope you liked my June bujo! Let me know if you have any suggestions for me and what you liked best!

Zoe x

Come chat!

–instagram
–pinterest
–twitter
–tumblr

June Bullet Journal

Leave a Reply

